Startup-Inkubator für Menschen mit Flucht- oder Migrationshintergrund

Empowerment von UnternehmerInnen mit Flucht und Migrationshintergrund –
weil wir alle Menschen sind

Werde ein/e

Entrepreneur

Engagement als

Freiwillige/r

Werde ein/e

Partner/in

Was wir machen

Capacity setzt sich für eine offene Gesellschaft ein, die alle Menschen Willkommen heisst und unterstützt – unabhängig von ihrem Hintergrund.

Wir arbeiten an der Schnittstelle zwischen Unternehmertum, Innovation und sozialer Inklusion. Dafür bieten wir einen Start-Up-Inkubator für Menschen mit Flucht- oder Migrationshintergrund an, die eine wirtschaftliche, soziale oder kulturelle Initiative in der Schweiz starten möchten.

Jedes Jahr führen wir Startup-Programme durch. Die teilnehmenden Entrepreneure erlernen zahlreiche persönliche und professionelle Entwicklungsinsturmente, damit sie so zu Chancen kommen, die so gross sind wie ihre Träume.

Im Jahr 2019 bietet Capacity zwei Hauptprogramme zur Förderung des Unternehmertums an.

Capacity Launch (3 Monate) März-Juni | Alles, was du brauchst, ist eine Idee zu haben, die du entwickeln willst! Capacity Launch ist ein Programm zur Entwicklung von Start-up-Ideen, um von der Idee zur Realisierung überzugehen. Das Programm endet mit einer öffentlichen Pop-Up-Fair als Abschlussfeier.

Capacity Boost (3 Monate) September-November | Start-up Inkubatorprogramm zum Einstieg in ein nachhaltiges Unternehmen (für existierende Start-ups/Projekte). Wir werden das Programm mit einer öffentlichen Abschlussveranstaltung der Pitch Party beenden, die jedes Jahr von mehr als 150 Personen besucht wird.

Wir freuen uns auf deine Bewerbung für den Capacity Launch vor Sonntag, dem 24. Februar um 23:55 Uhr

Workshops

Interaktive Workshops mittels der Lean Start-up-Methode zu Themen wie Unternehmertum, Gemeinschaftsbildung, transkultureller Kommunikation, Integration und Diversität

Mentoring-Programm

Mentoring-Programm im Rahmen dessen Personen relevanten Erfahrungen / Fachwissen unsere Teilnehmenden dabei unterstützen, ihre eigene Geschäftsidee oder (gemeinnützige) soziale/kulturelle Initiative umzusetzen. Unser Programm ist auf die Ko-Kreation von Geschäfts- und Projektideen ausgerichtet. Wir fokussieren auf kompetenzbasiertes Lernen und einen egalitären Ansatz der Mentoring- und Trainings-Beziehungen.

Networking

Vernetzungsmöglichkeiten für Einzelpersonen und Unternehmen, die sich für soziale Gerechtigkeit und radikale Inklusion einsetzen möchten.

Hier gibt es unsere 2019 Teilnehmer

Diese brillanten Professionals sind auf dem besten Weg, ihre Träume zu verwirklichen. Lernt euch noch besser kennen!

OUR PARTNERS

OUR SPONSORS

OUR FRIENDS & COLLABORATORS

Ein grosses Danke für alles! Ich kann gar nicht erklären, wie froh ich bin, das Capacity-Team kennengelernt zu haben. Das Wohlwollen, die Unterstützung und all die Ermutigung, die ihr gebt, bedeuten mir und uns allen viel. Es war eine lebensverändernde Erfahrung!

KebedeMentee 2017

Dieses Programm ist grossartig! Mein spezieller Dank geht an die TrainerInnen sowie Mentorinnen und Mentees ?

ZouherMentee 2017

Nochmals herzlichen Dank, liebes Capacity-Team, für die grossartigen Workshops und dafür, dass ihr uns eine so tolle Plattform zum Lernen angeboten habt.

TashiMentee 2017

“Ich habe noch nie in einem Umfeld gearbeitet, das einen so sicheren Raum für alle anbietet – unabhängig von Nationalität, ethnischer Zugehörigkeit, Gender, Geschlecht, sexueller Orientierung, sozio-ökonomischem Status oder Migrationshintergrund. Capacity ist ein Ort, an dem alle erstrahlen.”

ValentinaCommunity Manager

Konkreter Wissenstransfer; wundervolles Team

IsabelArchitecture for Refugees

Es war wirklich grossartig und sehr wertvoll! Tausend Dank an das Capacity-Team, die MentorInnen, die TrainerInnen und die Startups!

VaidaMentee 2017
Follow us and

SHARE THE LOVE

Support Capacity and

MAKE A DIFFERENCE

Donate Now

Talent & Startup incubator for persons with a refugee or migrant background

Empowering refugee and migrants because we are all human.

Enroll as an

Entrepreneur

Take action as a

Volunteer

Become a

Partner

What we do

Capacity seeks to build a society that is open and supportive of everyone, regardless of their background.

We work at the intersection of entrepreneurship, innovation and social inclusion. Therefore, we run a talent and startup incubator for people with refugee or migrant background who would like to launch a business or socio-cultural initiative in Switzerland.

Each year, we offer comprehensive programmes which include numerous personal and professional development tools for our participants to find opportunities that are as big as their dreams.

In 2019, Capacity is offering three main programmes:

Capacity Launch | All you need is to have one idea that you are committed to developing! Capacity Launch is a start-up ideation programme to move from having an idea to launching it. The programme ends with a public Pop-Up Fair as a graduation celebration.

Capacity Boost | Start-up incubator programme to move from market entry to sustainable business (for existing start-ups/projects). We will finalise the programme with a public Pitch Party closing ceremony, which is attended by more than 150 people each year.

Storytelling for inclusion | This module is a training and coaching module that uses the impact of personal stories to change individual and societal attitudes towards migration. It also offers participants the opportunity to use their experiences with migration, as well as their skills as newcomers in their new society, to improve their business and project management, and to strengthen their self-confidence and engagement in local communities.


DOWNLOAD OUR LATEST ANNUAL REPORT HERE

DOWNLOAD OUR LATEST EVALUATION REPORT HERE


Capacity in CNN News – The Living Markets: 


This is a speech from our co-founder Ana Maria Angarita. Her inspiring story and words put in evidence the resilience of many refugees and asylum seekers and give context to the work we do at Capacity. It reminds our community why our mission is so important!

Workshops & Training

Interactive Workshops guided through the Lean Start-up and Design Thinking Methods on topics such as entrepreneurship, business development, storytelling, community building, intercultural communication, integration and diversity

Mentoring & Coaching Program | Corporate Volunteering

Experienced local professionals support our participants to launch their business idea or social/cultural initiative. Our programme is a 2-way engagement in business and project co-creation. Contact us if you want to become a corporate partner and offer our popular corporate volunteering package to your employees!

Networking

Networking opportunities for individuals and companies who are passionate about social justice and radical inclusion

Featured 2019 Participants

These bright professionals are on track to achieve their dreams. Get to know them closer!

OUR PARTNERS

OUR SPONSORS

OUR FRIENDS & COLLABORATORS

Thanks a lot for everything! I cannot explain you how excited I am that I got to know the Capacity Team. The kindness, support and all the encouragement you give means a lot to me and to all of us. It has been a life changing experience!

KebedeMentee 2017

This programme has been wonderful. Special thanks to the presenters, mentors and mentees ?

ZouherMentee 2017

Thank you, again dear Capacity Team, for the wonderful workshops and for presenting us with such an amazing platform to learn.

TashiMentee 2017

I have never worked in an environment that represents such a safe space for all, irrespective of nationality, ethnicity, gender, sex, sexual orientation, socio-economic or migratory status. Capacity is a space for everybody to shine."

ValentinaCommunity Manager

Concrete knowledge transfer; wonderful team

IsabelArchitecture for Refugees

It was really wonderful and highly valuable! Thanks a million, to Capacity team, Mentors, Presenters and Startups!

VaidaMentee 2017
Follow us and

SHARE THE LOVE

Support Capacity and

MAKE A DIFFERENCE

Donate Now